UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Same Image Across All Records! Issue With Linked Images, Access 2016    
 
   
ciapul12
post Oct 1 2019, 04:31 AM
Post#1



Posts: 293
Joined: 7-June 14



Hi There,
I've been trying to solve this problem for over a week now and decided to ask smarter people for advice.
I have a bunch of images linked to a record in database and would like to display them in my report. I have managed to do it but the problem is that the same image gets displayed across every record and I don't know how to fix this.

The code I'm using to pull image from network drive into access report:
CODE
Private Sub Report_Activate()

    DoCmd.Maximize
            
      
         If IsNull(Me.ImageLink) Then
         Me.Image1276.Picture = ""
      
         Else
    
         Me![Image1276].Picture = Me![ImageLink]
        
         End If
    
End Sub


Would appreciate if anyone can help me out :-)

Thanks
This post has been edited by ciapul12: Oct 1 2019, 04:33 AM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  AccessReportSample.JPG ( 113.11K )Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  Report.JPG ( 211.53K )Number of downloads: 6
 
Go to the top of the page
 
LPurvis
post Oct 1 2019, 04:52 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess Editor
Posts: 16,338
Joined: 27-June 06
From: England (North East / South Yorks)


Hi

You're getting the same image in every row as you're assigning the picture property. The Image control then displays that picture, and a continuous form shows the same control on every row, only able to differ if the control is bound to data.
Fortunately, the Image control can be bound (since 2007) and so you can create a path name.
Since the field ImageLink seems to have been enough to determine the image location, then just make ImageLink the Control Source property and see how you get on.

Cheers

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
arnelgp
post Oct 1 2019, 04:54 AM
Post#3



Posts: 1,510
Joined: 2-April 09
From: somewhere out there...


set the ControlSource of Image1276 image control to [ImageLink].
This post has been edited by arnelgp: Oct 1 2019, 04:54 AM

--------------------
Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
Go to the top of the page
 
ciapul12
post Oct 1 2019, 07:40 AM
Post#4



Posts: 293
Joined: 7-June 14



omg! I cannot thank you enough! This did the trick.
Thank You once again :-)


Dan
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    11th November 2019 - 05:55 PM