UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Access 2.0 Converter, Access 2003    
 
   
EspressoWillie
post Jan 10 2019, 10:26 PM
Post#1



Posts: 79
Joined: 12-March 06
From: Redmond, WA


OK, so I need to open an old access 2.0 database. Everything points to using a version of Access that is 2003 or earlier. Found an old virtual with Office 2003 but it needs the Access 2.0 Converter. Microsoft has long removed the converter, and I don't trust the sites I found after Googling for it.

Does anyone have this just lying around that I can get?

Thank you !!!

--------------------
Cheers!!

Willie McClure
www.datarim.com
Talk's cheap, takes money to buy whiskey.
Go to the top of the page
 
isladogs
post Jan 11 2019, 03:35 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,344
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


I have all versions of Access from v2.0 on VMs so can convert it for you with a small charge for my time
See Database Conversion

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
kfield7
post Jan 11 2019, 08:49 AM
Post#3



Posts: 952
Joined: 12-November 03
From: Iowa Lot


If you just need the data, you may be able to get that using Excel.
Also, OpenOffice Base.
Go to the top of the page
 
EspressoWillie
post Jan 17 2019, 11:29 AM
Post#4



Posts: 79
Joined: 12-March 06
From: Redmond, WA


Wow, Ok... after going through all my old backups, I found a virtual that had OfficeXP. That did the trick. Takes a while when you have as many backups as I do.

Thanks for your help.

--------------------
Cheers!!

Willie McClure
www.datarim.com
Talk's cheap, takes money to buy whiskey.
Go to the top of the page
 
isladogs
post Jan 17 2019, 12:14 PM
Post#5


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,344
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


Good to know you solved it yourself.
The last conversion I did was from Access 2.0 to 2016.
It took about an hour as it needed to be done in 3 steps including handling replication and user level security
Each step had to be done on a separate VM which slowed things down a bit as well.
But it all worked perfectly afterwards.
The client then completely updated all the forms and reports as they looked, to say the least, archaic.
This post has been edited by isladogs: Jan 17 2019, 12:15 PM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    20th May 2019 - 08:31 AM