UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Better Method For Compile, Access 2016    
 
   
DigAtRandom
post Apr 6 2019, 01:00 PM
Post#1



Posts: 17
Joined: 12-July 12



Having trouble finding errors in my code that "Save AS"/create acdde chokes on. Its getting tedious adding procedures to a class or module one by one to weed out the culprits. Is there some other compiler that can help handle the process? Unfortunately, i didn't start this project with creating an executable from its origin.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Apr 6 2019, 01:05 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 74,977
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. Are you saying you're doing the checks manually? If so, have you tried going through the menu Debug > Compile?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
DigAtRandom
post Apr 6 2019, 01:11 PM
Post#3



Posts: 17
Joined: 12-July 12



You know? I'm not remembering that option. But, I'll have to check again when I'm at work Monday. Figures it could be that simple. Thaks for the pointer.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Apr 6 2019, 01:24 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 74,977
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Sounds good. Let us know how it goes...

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
DigAtRandom
post Apr 6 2019, 09:52 PM
Post#5



Posts: 17
Joined: 12-July 12



Will do
Go to the top of the page
 
cheekybuddha
post Apr 7 2019, 11:52 AM
Post#6


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 11,022
Joined: 6-December 03
From: Telegraph Hill


Also, ensure that you have Option Explicit declared at the top of every code module.

hth,

d

--------------------


Regards,

David Marten
Go to the top of the page
 
DigAtRandom
post Apr 7 2019, 08:42 PM
Post#7



Posts: 17
Joined: 12-July 12



Thanks David, that much I have kept up with. Every once in a while I will discover another Form class that bit was missed because It had not been touched in a few years.
Go to the top of the page
 
DigAtRandom
post Apr 9 2019, 04:51 PM
Post#8



Posts: 17
Joined: 12-July 12



Oh yes. That is much better. Funny thing is that I use that drop down menu item from time to time.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Apr 9 2019, 05:09 PM
Post#9


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 74,977
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


So, were you able to fix all the errors and were able to create a ACCDE now?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
DigAtRandom
post Apr 9 2019, 06:17 PM
Post#10



Posts: 17
Joined: 12-July 12



Well, not exactly. I still have another 20 or so forms to go and only work on it about an hour or two a day. Have to do my real job the rest of the time. But, we need the database to keep going. So for now it lives mostly on a server while I work on the future front end. Its a long story that spans more than 10 years.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    22nd April 2019 - 09:26 AM