UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
3 Pages V < 1 2 3  (Go to first unread post)
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Removing Ptrsafe, Access 2016    
 
   
isladogs
post Oct 21 2019, 01:09 PM
Post#41


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,808
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


I believe the error occurs when the object already exists. In which case you 'get' it rather than create it.

Place the following code in your error handling routine for this procedure

CODE
If err 429 then
Set SAPBWLogon=GetObject(, "SAPLogonControl.1")
Resume Next
End If


This is air code so check for typos

--------------------
Colin (Mendip Data Systems)
Website, email
Go to the top of the page
 
cheekybuddha
post Oct 21 2019, 01:13 PM
Post#42


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 11,689
Joined: 6-December 03
From: Telegraph Hill


Either that, or the SAPLogonControl is not registered.

--------------------


Regards,

David Marten
Go to the top of the page
 
tina t
post Oct 21 2019, 01:16 PM
Post#43



Posts: 6,152
Joined: 11-November 10
From: SoCal, USA


PMFJI, guys, but i'm wondering about the following line, for my education as much as to help Knuckles:

CODE
Dim SapBWLogon, SapBWConnection, SapBWFunction, SapBWEventParamater As Object

am i right in thinking that the last variable is dimmed as an Object, but all the preceding ones are dimmed as Variant?

tia,
tina

--------------------
"the wheel never stops turning"
Go to the top of the page
 
cheekybuddha
post Oct 21 2019, 01:17 PM
Post#44


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 11,689
Joined: 6-December 03
From: Telegraph Hill


Yes, Tina, you are correct.

--------------------


Regards,

David Marten
Go to the top of the page
 
isladogs
post Oct 21 2019, 01:19 PM
Post#45


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,808
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


Tina
You are correct. Each variable needs to be defined individually or they revert to variant.

--------------------
Colin (Mendip Data Systems)
Website, email
Go to the top of the page
 
Knuckles
post Oct 21 2019, 01:31 PM
Post#46



Posts: 901
Joined: 1-February 10
From: New Jersey


It is registered, we are thinking it is that SAP is 32 bit
Go to the top of the page
 
isladogs
post Oct 21 2019, 01:54 PM
Post#47


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,808
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


It may well be so, but I doubt that would cause error 429 (famous last words...!)

--------------------
Colin (Mendip Data Systems)
Website, email
Go to the top of the page
 
tina t
post Oct 21 2019, 04:28 PM
Post#48



Posts: 6,152
Joined: 11-November 10
From: SoCal, USA


thanks, Colin and David. :) tina

--------------------
"the wheel never stops turning"
Go to the top of the page
 
Knuckles
post Oct 21 2019, 05:04 PM
Post#49



Posts: 901
Joined: 1-February 10
From: New Jersey


Thank you all, we are digging into SAP a bit.

Knuckles
Go to the top of the page
 
3 Pages V < 1 2 3


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    18th November 2019 - 04:25 AM