UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Graphic Flaws, Access 2010    
 
   
ClaudioHenriques
post Aug 21 2019, 07:42 AM
Post#1



Posts: 101
Joined: 9-August 16



I have an application running on windows network with runtime 2010 ....

I have observed several "graphic flaws" in forms.

Would the network? The memory (although it happens in multiple users ..) or runtime problem?

thanks
Attached File(s)
Attached File  error_grap.zip ( 182.68K )Number of downloads: 12
 
Go to the top of the page
 
isladogs
post Aug 21 2019, 02:40 PM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,609
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


The combo box error is something I've never seen before. Possibly your form is corrupted. Try DECOMPILING your app.
The other two issues may just be due to your control settings being inappropriate e.g. Blank text at top caused by font colour being the same as the back colour

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
ClaudioHenriques
post Aug 23 2019, 09:34 AM
Post#3



Posts: 101
Joined: 9-August 16



Thanks for the reply.

It looks like this error is from windows 7 system.

It seems to update the graphical part of the system. Anyway, it's bad because it gets in the way of the application.
Go to the top of the page
 
isladogs
post Aug 23 2019, 05:37 PM
Post#4


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,609
Joined: 4-June 18
From: Somerset, UK


I doubt its an issue with Windows 7
Suggest you decompile as previously mentioned.

Also check your error handling options in the VBE.If you have Break on All Errors selected, change it to Break on Unhandled Errors.

Good luck

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    22nd September 2019 - 09:50 PM