UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Autoselect Date And Time To Nearest Whole Hour On A Form, Access 2016    

FlyinKing
post Jun 21 2019, 12:31 PM
Post#1

I am new to MS Access. I am creating a database for a processing plant. We have furnaces and I want an operator to be able to enter temperature readings from different hearths in the furnace. Data needs to be entered hourly. We have a 24/7 operation. I already have built tables for the furnaces, and have created a form for one of the tables. My table's primary key consists of the date and hour. So every day has 24 records, one for each hour of the day. I currently have a combo box where the operator can choose the day and hour. I would prefer for the time to autoselect. So, say for my 21 June 2019 2PM field, I would be okay if the operator enters the information as early as 1:30PM, or as late as 2:30 PM, but the entries need to be made during that time of the day. This ensures that the Operator does not unintentionally select the wrong time, and also ensures that they do not enter a whole shift of data at one point in time.

Thank you for the help! Again, I am quite new to Access, and am enjoying learning how to build a solid functional database.
This post has been edited by FlyinKing: Jun 21 2019, 12:32 PM
Go to the top of the page

theDBguy
post Jun 21 2019, 12:34 PM
Post#2

Access Wiki and Forums Moderator

Hi,

Welcome to UtterAccess!
welcome2UA.gif

Can you please post your table structure? I am getting a feeling it may not be designed properly. Did you say your table has maybe 24 columns, one for each hour of the day? And, did you say you created a separate table for each furnace?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email

GroverParkGeorge