UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sendobject Isn't Available Now 2013 Runtime Only, Access 2013    
 
   
gknoll
post Sep 23 2019, 12:54 PM
Post#1



Posts: 46
Joined: 24-September 05



Greetings,

I recently migrated from Windows 7 (32 Bit or 64 Bit) to Windows 10 1803 64 Bit.
Both installations have the run-time 2013 (32 Bit) version of Access.
The Office installation on the Win 10 machine is Office 365 32 Bit.
The Office installation on the Win 7 machine was Office 2013 32 Bit.

Outlook is set as the default email program on the Win 10 machine.

I get the error only when using the run-time version of Access or the run-time switch with a full installation of Access.
If I run the routine with the full version it works.

Any thoughts anyone?

Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
DanielPineault
post Sep 23 2019, 01:03 PM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 7,011
Joined: 30-June 11



QUOTE
Outlook is set as the default email program on the Win 10 machine.

But is it setup and functional? Can the user send/receive e-mails?

Have you tried an Office/Access Repair?

--------------------
Daniel Pineault (2010-2019 Microsoft MVP, UA VIP, EE Distinguished Expert 2018)
Professional Help: https://www.cardaconsultants.com
Free MS Access Code, Tips, Tricks and Samples: https://www.devhut.net

* Design should never say "Look at me". It should always say "Look at this". -- David Craib
* A user interface is like a joke, if you have to explain it, it's not that good! -- Martin LeBlanc


All code samples, demonstration databases, links,... are provided 'AS IS' and are to be used at your own risk! Take the necessary steps to check, validate ...(you are responsible for your choices and actions)
Go to the top of the page
 
arnelgp
post Sep 23 2019, 01:03 PM
Post#3



Posts: 1,510
Joined: 2-April 09
From: somewhere out there...


runtime is but a subset of full office installation.
some commands are not available at runtime.

--------------------
Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
Go to the top of the page
 
gknoll
post Sep 23 2019, 01:07 PM
Post#4



Posts: 46
Joined: 24-September 05



@DanielPineault
Yes, the user(s) are able to send and receive email just fine, and a repair has also been done.

@arnelgp
SendObject is a command that is available in the run-time, as it worked before the migration to Win 10 and Office 365 with the 2013 run-time.

Greg
This post has been edited by gknoll: Sep 23 2019, 01:11 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
DanielPineault
post Sep 23 2019, 01:15 PM
Post#5


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 7,011
Joined: 30-June 11



QUOTE
SendObject is a command that is available in the run-time

Yes, I can confirm this.

--------------------
Daniel Pineault (2010-2019 Microsoft MVP, UA VIP, EE Distinguished Expert 2018)
Professional Help: https://www.cardaconsultants.com
Free MS Access Code, Tips, Tricks and Samples: https://www.devhut.net

* Design should never say "Look at me". It should always say "Look at this". -- David Craib
* A user interface is like a joke, if you have to explain it, it's not that good! -- Martin LeBlanc


All code samples, demonstration databases, links,... are provided 'AS IS' and are to be used at your own risk! Take the necessary steps to check, validate ...(you are responsible for your choices and actions)
Go to the top of the page
 
DanielPineault
post Sep 23 2019, 01:19 PM
Post#6


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 7,011
Joined: 30-June 11



Try launching Access (the msaccess.exe) by right-clicking and selecting Run as Administrator and performing the action once. Then try again normally. Some installation don't complete properly until run as an Administrator once.

You may just wish to move on and simply use Outlook automation instead!

--------------------
Daniel Pineault (2010-2019 Microsoft MVP, UA VIP, EE Distinguished Expert 2018)
Professional Help: https://www.cardaconsultants.com
Free MS Access Code, Tips, Tricks and Samples: https://www.devhut.net

* Design should never say "Look at me". It should always say "Look at this". -- David Craib
* A user interface is like a joke, if you have to explain it, it's not that good! -- Martin LeBlanc


All code samples, demonstration databases, links,... are provided 'AS IS' and are to be used at your own risk! Take the necessary steps to check, validate ...(you are responsible for your choices and actions)
Go to the top of the page
 
arnelgp
post Sep 23 2019, 01:21 PM
Post#7



Posts: 1,510
Joined: 2-April 09
From: somewhere out there...


ok, but you cannot run a compiled x64 to x32.

--------------------
Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
Go to the top of the page
 
gknoll
post Sep 23 2019, 01:21 PM
Post#8



Posts: 46
Joined: 24-September 05



@DanielPineault
Thank you. I'll give that a go and let you know.

Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
gknoll
post Sep 23 2019, 01:26 PM
Post#9



Posts: 46
Joined: 24-September 05



@arnelgp
Only the OS's changed from 32 to 64 Bit. The Office installations remained 32 Bit, and the application was done in 32 Bit as well.
If I had developed the application using a 64 Bit Access installation, and tried to run it in a 32 Bit Office environment, I would have received an error telling me the application was not compatible with a 32 Bit installation.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    12th December 2019 - 11:48 PM