UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Attach A Table In Another Database, Access 2010    
 
   
ClaudioHenriques
post May 16 2019, 06:46 AM
Post#1



Posts: 81
Joined: 9-August 16



I have to create an accdb that per vba and append 4 tables in one mde (access 2000).

I know how to attach in own database, but is it possible to append tables via vba in another file?


That is, from one file attach in another?


thanks all
Go to the top of the page
 
DanielPineault
post May 16 2019, 07:20 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 30-June 11



You can link to as many back-end files as you'd like.

You can also do so directly in an SQL Statement by doing something along the lines of
CODE
SELECT Field1, Field2, ...
FROM YourTableName IN 'C:\...\...\DatabaseName.Extension'

--------------------
Daniel Pineault (2010-2018 Microsoft MVP)
Professional Help: http://www.cardaconsultants.com
Free MS Access Code, Tips, Tricks and Samples: http://www.devhut.net

* Design should never say "Look at me". It should always say "Look at this". -- David Craib
* A user interface is like a joke, if you have to explain it, it's not that good! -- Martin LeBlanc


All code samples, demonstration databases, links,... are provided 'AS IS' and are to be used at your own risk! Take the necessary steps to check, validate ...(you are responsible for your choices and actions)
Go to the top of the page
 
Jeff B.
post May 16 2019, 07:20 AM
Post#3


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 10,254
Joined: 30-April 10
From: Pacific NorthWet


When you say "append" tables, do you mean actually copy the table, or link to it?

--------------------
Regards

Jeff Boyce
Microsoft Access MVP (2002-2015)

Mention of hardware or software is, in no way, an endorsement thereof. The FTC of the USA made this disclaimer necessary/possible.
Go to the top of the page
 
projecttoday
post May 16 2019, 07:37 AM
Post#4


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 10,758
Joined: 10-February 04
From: South Charleston, WV


QUOTE
I know how to attach in own database


I'm guessing that you mean you know how to import tables using the External Data tab and selecting Access and that you want to link to Access tables instead. Well, all you have to do is select the linking checkbox which is directly below the import checkbox on the popup that appears.

--------------------
Robert Crouser
Go to the top of the page
 
ClaudioHenriques
post May 16 2019, 09:15 AM
Post#5



Posts: 81
Joined: 9-August 16



I would like from a file (where would be the code) link 4 tables from a file another file.


For the same file, the link is,but can I create this link from one file to another?
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 16 2019, 09:57 AM
Post#6


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 75,559
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. I think this is possible, but I can't find an example right now. I'll keep looking...

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    20th June 2019 - 06:19 PM