UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> #name?, Any Version    
 
   
access2009eg
post Oct 7 2019, 08:13 PM
Post#1



Posts: 1,126
Joined: 19-February 08



friends

this error happens with bond form

I built the form on cross-tab Query so the field my appear or not

I know this error because control source of the error is not valid name

is possible to hide this error in control when the field name is invalid



--------------------
I would like to Thank you for your help
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Oct 7 2019, 08:38 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,416
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Not sure but why not make sure the column shows up in the crosstab all the time? You can use the Column Headings property for this.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
access2009eg
post Oct 7 2019, 08:54 PM
Post#3



Posts: 1,126
Joined: 19-February 08



Hello
when apply criteria on the data some column hide automatically or maybe the column contain null value so it disappear

--------------------
I would like to Thank you for your help
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Oct 7 2019, 09:05 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,416
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Right. What I was saying was make sure they don't disappear, just let them be empty. You can do that by specifying the column names using the Column Headings property.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Oct 7 2019, 09:08 PM
Post#5


UA Admin
Posts: 35,897
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


I think what theDBGuy was referring to is something like this:

SQL
TRANSFORM Sum(WebStats.[RecordedVisits]) AS SumOfRecordedVisits
SELECT Format([StatMonth],"mmm"", ""yyyy") AS [Report Month]
FROM WebStats INNER JOIN Websites ON WebStats.WebSiteID = Websites.WebsiteID
GROUP BY Format([StatMonth],"mmm"", ""yyyy")
PIVOT Websites.Website In ("AMS","GPC","GHO");


The important part is this: In ("AMS","GPC","GHO");

If you include an In (X,Y,Z,etc.) clause, a column for each of those items WILL be included whether there is a value for them or not. That'll ensure the columns are all available for your report.

--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I do business.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 
access2009eg
post Oct 8 2019, 07:03 AM
Post#6



Posts: 1,126
Joined: 19-February 08



Thank friends;

works using this technique
The important part is this: In ("AMS","GPC","GHO");


thumbup.gif

--------------------
I would like to Thank you for your help
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Oct 8 2019, 08:09 AM
Post#7


UA Admin
Posts: 35,897
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


theDBGUy and I were happy to help.

Congratulations on solving the problem.

Continued success with the project.

--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I do business.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    22nd October 2019 - 09:09 AM