UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Macro, If Then Openquery, Access 2016    

New2U
post Mar 28 2019, 12:33 PM
Post#1

I'll state right up front, I'm a newbie to Access and programming. I've done much reading and videos to learn Access 2016, and am finding building an Access database fun and challenging. However, building a Macro for an If Then scenario is proving to be tricky.
I'm trying to set up the Macro so that if condition one is is true, then perform a calculation and populate the results into a table, if false, go to the second condition, if true perform the calculation and insert the result into a table, and so forth with the other conditions.

If [tbl_InvPrelambda].[HSH2] = “H2” And [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] <≠ 15000, Then 80 * [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] / 1000000 = uM desired concentration
ElseIf [tbl_InvPrelambda].[HSH2] = “H2” And [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] ≥ 15000, Then 8 * [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] / 1000000 = uM desired concentration
ElseIf [tbl_InvPrelambda].[HSH2] = “HS” And [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] <≠ 20000, Then 240 * [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] / 1000000 = uM desired concentration
ElseIf [tbl_InvPrelambda].[HSH2] = “HS” And [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] ≥ 20000, Then 24 * [tbl_InvPrelambda].[NbrProbes] / 1000000 = uM desired concentration

What I have tried is creating a macro starting each condition with an If statement that if true runs a query. See attachment. When I run the macro, nothing happens. Some direction would be most appreciated. :-) I haven'nt added to the macro a way to populate the result to a table yet, as I'm still trying to figure that out also.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  IfThenElseIfRunQuery.jpg ( 83.46K )Number of downloads: 6

Go to the top of the page

theDBguy
post Mar 28 2019, 12:47 PM
Post#2

Access Wiki and Forums Moderator

Hi,