UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Filter Images, Attach To Pdf, Mail, And Delete, Access 2016    

hgraham
post Jun 24 2019, 04:29 PM
Post#1

I have avoided posting questions for some time, I thought It may be better to try and figure a few things out before I inundate people with questions, but its crunch time and I haven't been sleeping trying to get this done.
I am an inspector for an insurance company, we have an extremely inefficient process for completing inspections which results in a lot of double work, multiple people having to type in the same information etc. I have created a database to help. This is the process :
Go to Dashboard > then we will add our google spreadsheet, just a copy and paste (this will change eventually) >back to Dashboard>click on Policy Number>Inspection report FORM- fill out the inspection report, attach photos (they will get deleted soon after) >click "E-Mail report" and have the file with the photos converted to pdf and E-Mailed to the Underwriter> save a copy for ourselve and delete the record.

I have almost everything done, and am now hung up on the last part. I can send an e-mail that automatically adds the Recipient, Subject, and Body, I can also export a pdf with the images, but I can not seem to glue these together.
the issues with a filter, are that they eject the images, we must have a minimum size of a half page per photo, I got around this by making a query then adding a continuous sub report (I really don't know if any of this makes any sense I haven't slept in days and have been working on this for weeks) With all of the tornados and flooding we have had here in Oklahoma we are really slammed and need this to get working.