UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Should Backend be ACCDE?, Any Version    
 
   
Lateral
post Jun 7 2017, 12:02 AM
Post#1



Posts: 255
Joined: 29-November 13



NOTE: This question was originally a reply to this previous discussion.

Hi Guys

I though that I would ask what I hope isn't a silly question...

I currently have a split design database with a BE (accdb) and a FE (accde).

This has been working well but upon reading this thread a question popped into my mind....

Should the BE also be converted to an accde?

Cheers
Greg
Go to the top of the page
 
jwild
post Jun 7 2017, 08:09 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 872
Joined: 28-September 05
From: Ontario, Canada


There is little point in making the backend an accde, as it (likely) doesn't contain any code.
Go to the top of the page
 
majdigh
post Feb 19 2019, 06:08 AM
Post#3



Posts: 1
Joined: 6-May 18



I suggest NO, keep it in the same original format as may you will add more fields or you relocated to back-end to a new hard drive to be able to Re-link again both ends.
This post has been edited by majdigh: Feb 19 2019, 06:09 AM
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    12th December 2019 - 10:47 PM