UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Added New Tables To Be That Aren't Showing On Fe, Access 2016    
 
   
7MoonSage
post Aug 13 2019, 11:09 AM
Post#1



Posts: 18
Joined: 25-April 19



As stated in title, I added 3 new tables to my BE and I can't get them to show on my FE. I relinked them and refreshed and they do not show in the FE list of tables.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Aug 13 2019, 11:11 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,028
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. Just to make sure it's clear, new tables need to be "linked," not "re-linked." In other words, you'll have to "import" the new tables into the FE as new linked tables before you can see them in the FE.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
7MoonSage
post Aug 13 2019, 11:14 AM
Post#3



Posts: 18
Joined: 25-April 19



Okay, i'm not too familiar with that function. I am used to using the Linked Table Manager.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Aug 13 2019, 11:27 AM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,028
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. Do you know if you're using the new Linked Table Manager where I think you can "add" new linked tables? Can you post a screenshot of it? Otherwise, you may have to go to the External Data tab on the Ribbon and create a new linked table by selecting Import & Link > Access.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Aug 13 2019, 12:00 PM
Post#5


UA Admin
Posts: 35,514
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Attached File  LinkNewTables.jpg ( 39.9K )Number of downloads: 0

--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I do business.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 
dale.fye
post Aug 13 2019, 12:02 PM
Post#6



Posts: 134
Joined: 28-March 18
From: Virginia


Or you can use my Linked Table Manager add-in, available for download here.

Make sure you get the right version for your version (32 or 64 bit) of OFFICE

I use it instead of the built-in LTM in versions 2007-2019.

Using it, you simply select the database that you are already linked to, and then right below that subform, select "Available" from the dropdown list.

HTH
Dale

--------------------
Dale Fye
Microsoft Access MVP 2013-2016
Developing Solutions, LLC
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Aug 13 2019, 12:37 PM
Post#7


UA Admin
Posts: 35,514
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Dale. I think that link is broken. Can you check and redo it if needed?

--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I do business.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    20th August 2019 - 02:30 AM