UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Service URL, Access 2016    
 
   
davmec93
post Aug 22 2019, 10:37 AM
Post#1



Posts: 494
Joined: 9-May 06
From: Missouri


This is totally out of my realm here so please be patient...

We have a bar code system that is web based and I have a back end to one of the tables through Access. Our IT department has place development on hold and I was reluctantly given permission to do what I want as far as creating an interface in Access and writing some update queries. One piece of data that I need is a CurrentSequence field and I don't have that in the current table I have access to. When I asked IT, I was sent a screen shot. This screen shot is attached but I have no idea how to use Access to read Type = Pipe and then the CurrentSequence value.....




Attached File(s)
Attached File  F170767B.PNG ( 9.41K )Number of downloads: 18
 

--------------------


BOOMSHANKA
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Aug 22 2019, 10:52 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,290
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. Are you saying you don't have access to the table in the screenshot?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
davmec93
post Aug 22 2019, 12:51 PM
Post#3



Posts: 494
Joined: 9-May 06
From: Missouri


Actually, I don't even know how to try to link to it or anything. I'm not sure if I have permissions or not

--------------------


BOOMSHANKA
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Aug 22 2019, 01:21 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,290
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


What does this statement mean?
QUOTE (davmec93)
I was reluctantly given permission to do what I want as far as creating an interface in Access and writing some update queries.
What did they actually do to give you permission or access to their system?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
davmec93
post Aug 22 2019, 03:51 PM
Post#5



Posts: 494
Joined: 9-May 06
From: Missouri


It was just a verbal of "go ahead if you want to create some shadow IT program"

--------------------


BOOMSHANKA
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Aug 22 2019, 03:54 PM
Post#6


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,290
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


I see. Well, without an actual way to access the information, how do you/they expect to get anything done? Also, what does the image they sent you supposed to be helpful?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    15th September 2019 - 09:19 AM