UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Link To A Different Backend, Access 2016    
 
   
Ron38
post Apr 8 2020, 02:15 PM
Post#1



Posts: 260
Joined: 19-August 10
From: New Hampshire


When I want to change from using my test database to my live database, the old links stay live and the second database comes in as tablename1 etc.
basLinkedTables from Litwin, Getz Gunderloy Access book used to handle this but does not anymore.
Is there updated code available? Any idea how to replace old links with new ones? 90 tables!!!
Ron
Go to the top of the page
 
Ron38
post Apr 8 2020, 02:19 PM
Post#2



Posts: 260
Joined: 19-August 10
From: New Hampshire


Nevermind... Linked table manager does it right if I delete the old db first. Don't know why I missed that in the past...
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Apr 8 2020, 02:21 PM
Post#3


UA Moderator
Posts: 78,098
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Ron. Have you tried JStreet's Relinker?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    27th May 2020 - 07:28 AM