UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Classic Asp Code Inside Grid Return As Text, Access 2000    
 
   
Sintarta
post Mar 4 2020, 09:31 AM
Post#1



Posts: 2
Joined: 4-March 20



With form textarea insert this grid html with asp code to acces database.

<div class="grid-container">
<div class="main"><%=rs("today")%></div>
<div class="Left"><%=rs("tomorrow")%></div>
<div class="Bottom"><%=rs(yesterday")%></div>
</div>

When pull out from access it shows as text and not as active code. Like this

<%=rs("today")%>
<%=rs("tomorrow")%>
<%=rs(yesterday")%>

But no records return.

Any help? Thanks in advance
This post has been edited by Sintarta: Mar 4 2020, 09:33 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Mar 4 2020, 11:15 AM
Post#2


UA Admin
Posts: 37,285
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Welcome to UtterAccess.

First, you indicate that you are actually still using Access 2000. Is that correct?

Second, without seeing how you instantiate the recordset from which you are attempting to pull fields we couldn't offer useful suggestions.

Thanks for confirming and providing additional details.

--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I did business for 20 years.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 
Sintarta
post Mar 5 2020, 09:11 AM
Post#3



Posts: 2
Joined: 4-March 20



Hi
Yes, database is Access 2000
and this is the code im using

<%
Set MM_editCmd = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Command")
MM_editCmd.ActiveConnection = MM_conn_STRING
MM_editCmd.CommandText = "INSERT INTO KioskLayout (KioskHtml) VALUES (?)"
MM_editCmd.Prepared = true

MM_editCmd.Parameters.Append MM_editCmd.CreateParameter("param5", 203, 1, 536870910, Request.Form("KioskLayHtml")) ' adLongVarWChar
MM_editCmd.Execute
MM_editCmd.ActiveConnection.Close
%>


<form METHOD="POST" name="Layout" action="<%=MM_editAction%>" class="center">
<textarea class="form-control" id="KioskLayHtml" name="KioskLayHtml">
<!--This is The TextArea field Input -->
<div class="grid-container">
<div class="main"><%=rs("today")%></div>
<div class="Left"><%=rs("tomorrow")%></div>
<div class="Bottom"><%=rs("yesterday")%></div>
</div>
<!--End Of TextArea field Input -->
</textarea>
<input type="hidden" name="MM_insert" value="Layout">
<input type="submit" name="button" id="button" value="Submit">
</form>


Thank you...
Go to the top of the page
 
Bullschmidt
post Mar 17 2020, 01:05 AM
Post#4



Posts: 54
Joined: 8-May 19
From: USA


You can't put a DIV inside a TEXTAREA and here is a bit more about that...
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/8973451...nside-text-area

--------------------
J. Paul Schmidt - Freelance Web and Database Developer
Sample Database on the Web
Sample Access Database

Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    2nd June 2020 - 06:49 PM