UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Setting up a merge??    
 
   
Billjov
post Jul 6 2002, 08:21 AM
Post#1



Posts: 336
Joined: 4-July 02
From: Melb Aust


Its highly like that I might have learn how to use access to merge data onto Word to send the details of a client to contractors to receive certain services. I currently manually type the data that is in access onto a word document and then email it to the contractors. The document has the clients' personal information and the type of service that they should receive. This is a pain doing it manually all the time!
That do I need to do to get my database to print the relevant information or data on to a word document. Naturally, I have to create the word document with the relevant merge fields. I had a go at doing this but all the records merged on the document. I dont want this happen. I only want to do one client at a time. What do I need to do?
I hope I have explain my problem.
any help out t
Go to the top of the page
 
QDS
post Jul 6 2002, 09:53 AM
Post#2


UA VIP + UtterAccess Ruler
Posts: 2,740
Joined: 5-October 01
From: Kalispell, Montana


Are you trying to mail merge from Word to Access or from Accees to Word? I use a process where I mail merge from Access. This allows me to control what data I want to mail merge and automate the process at the same time. If you're interested let me know and I can put together a demo of how this is done.
Go to the top of the page
 
Billjov
post Jul 6 2002, 11:43 PM
Post#3



Posts: 336
Joined: 4-July 02
From: Melb Aust


Thanks for the reply, relpy appreciate it!
will be merging access to word. If U have a sample, it would be also appreciated. You're a life saver!
hopefully I might get my collegue of my back..hehe.
:-)
Go to the top of the page
 
Dreamboat
post Jul 13 2002, 11:27 PM
Post#4



Posts: 595
Joined: 15-June 01
From: Pennsylvania


I'm late, but why are you using Word? Why not make it a report in Access and save as RTF?
Go to the top of the page
 
Billjov
post Jul 15 2002, 03:41 AM
Post#5



Posts: 336
Joined: 4-July 02
From: Melb Aust


No, you are not too late.
dont know why I am using word to do the mail merge. I guess I didnt relise that I can do it through Access reports. I'll try it thru access and I'll see how I go.
Thanks for the reply. I appreciate it.
Go to the top of the page
 
KVD
post Jul 23 2002, 07:15 AM
Post#6



Posts: 3
Joined: 23-July 02
From: Antwerpen


Dear,

I'm in the same situation, but I don't know how to merge.
Is it possible to send me also your demo?
Really appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

e-mail: Kris.Van.Dijck@no_spam.khb.be (remove the no_spam.)
Go to the top of the page
 
QDS
post Jul 23 2002, 11:32 PM
Post#7


UA VIP + UtterAccess Ruler
Posts: 2,740
Joined: 5-October 01
From: Kalispell, Montana


I'll get it together for you and send it out.
Go to the top of the page
 
KVD
post Jul 24 2002, 06:38 AM
Post#8



Posts: 3
Joined: 23-July 02
From: Antwerpen


Thank you very much! I will wait for it.
Thanks again!
Kris.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    7th April 2020 - 05:19 AM