UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Can I Change These "current Database" Options Programatically?, Access 2013    
 
   
jmkeuning
post Feb 17 2020, 04:54 PM
Post#1



Posts: 255
Joined: 20-October 15



I make these changes before I distribute one version of my front end. Is it possible for me to automate this step?


File - Options - Current Database
uncheck Use Access Special Keys
uncheck Display NAvigation Pane
uncheck Allow Full Menus
uncheck Allow Default Shortcut Menus
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 17 2020, 05:50 PM
Post#2


UA Moderator
Posts: 77,715
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. You might find some of them here. Or at least, it might give you an idea how. Cheers!

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
ADezii
post Feb 17 2020, 07:01 PM
Post#3



Posts: 2,815
Joined: 4-February 07
From: USA, Florida, Delray Beach


  1. Give this a try - I'll save one for you.
    CODE
    With CurrentDb
      .Properties("AllowSpecialkeys") = False
      .Properties("AllowFullMenus") = False
      .Properties("AllowShortcutMenus") = False
    End With
  2. You will have to Close, then Re-Open your Database for these changes to take effect.

This post has been edited by ADezii: Feb 17 2020, 07:02 PM
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    31st March 2020 - 01:24 AM