UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bringing Forward I Have Two Open Access Masks Back Using The Vba, Access 2007    
 
   
A.Maurizio
post May 27 2020, 08:55 AM
Post#1



Posts: 11
Joined: 25-May 20



Hello everyone, my name is Maurizio
And my problem with Access is this:
Let's assume that I have opened a mask that I called (Goofy) and inside it I put a key that for convenience we will call (Key1)

Then I create another Mask that I will call (Pluto) and also here with its button that we will call (Tast2)

Now what I would like to achieve by always using vba
Sabebbe that when I press the (Key1) brings me back the mask (Goofy) Bringing me in the foreground the Mask (Pluto)

and Vice versa
How can this be achieved!
Thanks For All the help you want to give me about it
Greetings from Maurizio
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post May 27 2020, 09:30 AM
Post#2


UA Admin
Posts: 37,480
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Welcome to UtterAccess.

Unfortunately, we have a couple of small language problems.

What do you mean by "Mask"? It's not a term we see in Access (in English, that is), so I suspect it is a translation for a term that means something else, possibly a "filter".

Also, trying to "simplify" a question by using aliases like the names of cartoon characters usually makes it harder to understand what you are hoping to do. Please explain the real world situation where this needs to be done.


--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I did business for 20 years.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 
A.Maurizio
post Jun 1 2020, 03:49 AM
Post#3



Posts: 11
Joined: 25-May 20



Hi GroverParkGeorge

Sorry if I haven't answered before, but I've been grappling with my main job.

Having said that: Please don't take my initial question into account anymore, as by trying and trying again I managed to solve my problem myself. That was simply to make visinile I have two buttons inserted in an Access Mask
That's all !

And to do this I understood that I should only do this:

On the click of Me! Command1:
With Me! Command2
    Three .Visible =
    .SetFocus
End With
Me! Comando1.Visible = False

On click me! Command2
With Me! Command1
    Three .Visible =
    .SetFocus
End With
Me! Comando2.Visible = False

That's all !
Anyway thanks for your interest
Sincere greetings from A.Maurizio
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Jun 1 2020, 08:22 AM
Post#4


UA Admin
Posts: 37,480
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Congratulations on solving the problem and continued success with your project.

However, I would still like to understand "...an Access Mask". This is not a term we use, so I'm wondering if it's a mistranslation. Can you provide more details on the context? It really doesn't impact this question, but it might help us in future discussions if it comes up again.

--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I did business for 20 years.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 
A.Maurizio
post Jun 1 2020, 01:29 PM
Post#5



Posts: 11
Joined: 25-May 20



I really think so?
That it is only a term misinterpreted by the Google translator.
As you know better than me that: Access has inside the (Tables; Masks; Reports and Queries)
Therefore when I say Mask I mean the one to manage a table I have other Everything here!
Thanks Anyway for your time and professionalism
Sincere greetings from Maurizio
Go to the top of the page
 
FrankRuperto
post Jun 1 2020, 03:05 PM
Post#6



Posts: 1,099
Joined: 21-September 14
From: Tampa, Florida USA


Hi Maurizio,

I suspected from the context of your posts that you are talking about an Access form, (interface). I am fluent in Spanish and can interpret most Latin-based languages like Italian, Portuguese and French, so in the future please post the google translated text and the original text in your native language.
This post has been edited by FrankRuperto: Jun 1 2020, 03:08 PM

--------------------
Currently supporting pawnbrokers that use my store management system developed with Access 2010 on Windows7. Experienced with Informix, Oracle & PostgreSQL db's.
Go to the top of the page
 
A.Maurizio
post Jun 2 2020, 01:24 PM
Post#7



Posts: 11
Joined: 25-May 20



OK
Grazie Del Consiglio
D'ora in avanti Farò cosi
Grazie
--------------------------------------
OK
Thanks for your advice
From now on I will do so
Thanks

-------------------------------------
Okay
Gracias por su consejo
De ahora en adelante lo haré
Gracias
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Jun 2 2020, 02:22 PM
Post#8


UA Admin
Posts: 37,480
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Thanks, I also suspected you were referring to a Form (in English). That said, many people visiting UtterAccess are not fluent in multiple languages, so it's nice to have clarity.


--------------------
My Real Name Is George. Grover Park Consulting is where I did business for 20 years.
How to Ask a Good Question
Beginning SQL Server
Go to the top of the page
 
FrankRuperto
post Jun 2 2020, 04:00 PM
Post#9



Posts: 1,099
Joined: 21-September 14
From: Tampa, Florida USA


I think Maurizio wants to know if he has a form named (Goofy), and another form (Pluto), how he can press a button in each form to switch to the other form and minimize the form he was in.

--------------------
Currently supporting pawnbrokers that use my store management system developed with Access 2010 on Windows7. Experienced with Informix, Oracle & PostgreSQL db's.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    8th July 2020 - 12:12 AM