UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Filter Subform With Multiple Criteria On Same Field, Access 2016    

StarsFan
post May 15 2019, 08:07 AM
Post#1

Hello UA,

I have a dynamic filtering form, that I have been using for several years now, and it has worked very well. Recently I decided I would like to add a little more functionality to it, but I have had difficulty getting my head around the code. I have tried many versions and many searches but I am just not quite getting there.

The Layout: Main form with a subform. Subform contains our list of Sales Orders. I use the top of the main form as the filter criteria. I have many fields to filter the subform with. One of the fields is for what we call our Work in Progress. I would like to be able to search this one particular field for multiple criteria, so I created 4 different dropdown boxes all connected to the [Work In Progress WIP State] field. I would like to filter the subform based on these 4 different dropdown boxes and use the criteria on the field [Work in Progress WIP State]. Example: [Work in Progress WIP State] = 'ATP PPWK Pending' AND 'ATP Eval Scheduled'. I believe this is possible but I could be fooling myself. So far, I have not been able to get the code to work right. I will post what has come the closest to working for me below. I would appreciate any help someone could provide. FYI: I inherited the naming convention

If Trim(Nz(Me.cboWIPState, "")) <> "" Then
stFilter = stFilter & " AND [Work In Progress WIP State] = '" & Replace(Me.cboWIPState2, "'", "' '") & "' AND '" & Replace(Me.cboWIPState, "'", "' '") & "'"
End If

--------------------
We laugh at honor, and are amazed that there are traitors in our midst. C.S. Lewis
Go to the top of the page

June7
post May 15 2019, 08:13 AM
Post#2