UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Reference Control, Access 2016    
 
   
mike60smart
post Oct 4 2019, 03:12 PM
Post#1


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 13,488
Joined: 6-June 05
From: Dunbar,Scotland


Hi Everyone

I have a Main Report named "rptNewSchoolSummary"

With a Subreport named "rptNrofLeavesTakenSubReport"

In the Footer of the SubReport I have a Control named "AccessTotalsNumber of Leaves"

I am trying to make a reference to the Control in the Footer of the SubReport by using this:-

=[Reports]![rptNewSchoiolSummary]![rptNrOfLeavesTakenSubreport].[Report]![AccessTotalsNumber of Leaves]

It displays "#Name"

Any help appreciated

--------------------
Hope this helps?

Mike

Get happiness out of your work or you may never know what happiness is.

Go to the top of the page
 
Larry Larsen
post Oct 4 2019, 03:23 PM
Post#2


UA Editor + Utterly Certified
Posts: 24,385
Joined: 26-August 02
From: Melton Mowbray,Leicestershire (U.K)


Hi Mike

Is there a typo error..??
CODE
![rptNewSchoiolSummary]!


iconfused.gif compute.gif
thumbup.gif

--------------------
"Time...We have exactly the same number of hours per day that were given to Helen Keller, Pasteur, Michaelangelo, Mother Teresa, Leonardo da Vinci, Thomas Jefferson, and Albert Einstein"
H. Jackson Brown
Go to the top of the page
 
mike60smart
post Oct 5 2019, 06:33 AM
Post#3


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 13,488
Joined: 6-June 05
From: Dunbar,Scotland


Hi Larry

How did I miss that one?

It now gives me #Error


--------------------
Hope this helps?

Mike

Get happiness out of your work or you may never know what happiness is.

Go to the top of the page
 
arnelgp
post Oct 5 2019, 07:08 AM
Post#4



Posts: 1,510
Joined: 2-April 09
From: somewhere out there...


=[rptNrOfLeavesTakenSubreport].[Report]![AccessTotalsNumber of Leaves]
This post has been edited by arnelgp: Oct 5 2019, 07:09 AM

--------------------
Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
Go to the top of the page
 
mike60smart
post Oct 5 2019, 10:07 AM
Post#5


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 13,488
Joined: 6-June 05
From: Dunbar,Scotland


Hi Larry & arnelgp

I have gone a different rout and used the following DLookup to get the required value:-

=DLookUp("TL","qryFinalLeaveTotals","EmployeeID = " & [Reports]![rptNewSchoolSummary]![EmployeeID])

Thanks for Looking

cheers.gif

--------------------
Hope this helps?

Mike

Get happiness out of your work or you may never know what happiness is.

Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    9th December 2019 - 10:04 AM