UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
2 Pages V < 1 2  (Go to first unread post)
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Navigation Form, Access 2016    
 
   
payfast8898
post May 25 2019, 12:44 PM
Post#21



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


I used the wizard to start it and just changed the name of the navigation page, sub page has same name etc. I have been making my own Navigation pages like this for 20 years this year so was happy when they came out with this give me a lot more options with less programming just have to learn a couple of the ins and outs of the new stuff. what I did seems to work I'm scared trying the other way may work on some and not others hate using the send keys some of them shut off the number lock but the enter key don't seem to have any issues that I can see.

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 25 2019, 12:50 PM
Post#22


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Oh, okay then. Guess we'll just have to leave it alone for now. But just to confirm it, when you get a chance, try creating a test Nav Form on an empty db and see if really works or not. Maybe there's just something special about your other database. The first test I did yesterday, where I had the button on the main form, was created at work. I had to create a new one today from Home, so I could test the button on a subform. Good luck!

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
payfast8898
post May 25 2019, 01:07 PM
Post#23



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


I just did and no luck I also tried it on a clients machine with no luck I did see some post that other people had the same issues. seems to fire everything accept for the colors for some reason, if I wave my mouse over it after I fire it the colors change to what they should be. nothing fancy and I created a blank one to test. send me yours and I can see if it is just office 365 access or not. I just put on another client and no luck.

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 25 2019, 01:17 PM
Post#24


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Okay, I had to create a new one to make sure it's clean. The one I have been using included some other tests I was doing for others. Please try the attached and let me know if it doesn't work for you. It works fine for me.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  NavPane.zip ( 28.87K )Number of downloads: 4
 

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
payfast8898
post May 25 2019, 04:18 PM
Post#25



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


ah sorry I thought you looked at the image I sent up, mine is the vertical one and yes the horizontal one works on yours but when I made one vertical yours didn't work anymore

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 25 2019, 08:17 PM
Post#26


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


LOL. Sorry for the misunderstanding. I’ll let you know if I discover anything else. Cheers!

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 27 2019, 10:45 AM
Post#27


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. I went ahead and modified my demo to use a vertical nav form. Please take a look and let me know if this will work for you. Thanks.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  NavPane.zip ( 30.12K )Number of downloads: 4
 

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
payfast8898
post May 27 2019, 06:42 PM
Post#28



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


Sorry again I use both if you look at the image. my fault I should have explained better but I have the top one that controls the left ones. what you have will not work that way either I tried that too.

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 27 2019, 07:59 PM
Post#29


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


I see. I think for me to go any further in helping figure out a better solution, it would be your time to post a demo version - one that represents your setup very well. Thanks.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
payfast8898
post May 28 2019, 09:13 AM
Post#30



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


sorry I thought the picture would be enough to explain what I was doing. I uploaded your file with the same setup I'm using. As I said I do have a solution if you don't want to waist anymore time to this but if you want to thanks
Attached File(s)
Attached File  NavPane.zip ( 38.12K )Number of downloads: 6
 

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 28 2019, 09:42 AM
Post#31


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


So, how come the file you just posted works for me? I click on Form3 tab, then click on the button, and the Form2 tab gets highlighted.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
payfast8898
post May 28 2019, 10:02 AM
Post#32



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


You tell me I have tried this file on at least 5 other computers that have access 365. what version are you using? we are having no luck

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post May 28 2019, 10:10 AM
Post#33


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. I'm using Access 2016 (Desktop Version). When I get home tonight, I'll try to create a movie to show what's happening on my end.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
payfast8898
post May 28 2019, 11:02 AM
Post#34



Posts: 296
Joined: 23-April 15
From: NY


I believe you just not happening over here. other people have had same issues too, just random maybe I don't know.

--------------------
"When a collection of Brilliant minds, hearts and talents come together...
Expect a masterpiece"
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Jun 1 2019, 01:02 PM
Post#35


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 76,317
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi. Understood. But for what it's worth, here's a video of what I see on my end.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  2019_06_01_10_58_50.zip ( 126.19K )Number of downloads: 6
 

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
2 Pages V < 1 2


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    21st September 2019 - 02:27 PM