UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
2 Pages V  1 2 >  (Go to first unread post)
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Highlight Top 5 Values Of List On A Report, Access 2016    

ArmyHRguy
post Oct 7 2019, 09:21 AM
Post#1

Greetings,

I am new to UA, so please bare with me. I hope I can appeal to some patriotic nature in here smile.gif

I am in the US Army and trying to modify my DB to meet my bosses' desires.

I have a SP list which consists of appx 150 rows. There are 11 columns. The columns are ORGANIZATION, COUNTRY, LOCATION and the remaining 7 columns are numbers which represent a number of items for each.

e.g.

ORG 1 // USA // NY // 100 // 134 // 35 // 23 // 18 // 12 // 94 // 18
ORG 2 // USA // NY // 50 // 123 // 13 and so on.

I have an Access front end to create reports/queries and etc. This particular report displays data, grouped by Country. So, if there are 7 lines for one country, it aggregates and displays as one line.

I would like to be able to highlight, on this report, the top 5 highest totals for all countries. I can use conditional formatting to highlight the single text box, but because the numbers change constantly, I will have to keep changing the conditions. Likewise, it doesn't highlight the whole row (I think I can figure this out, but any help is greatly appreciated).

I am not able to share the DB because of classification issues, but I would be willing to get in detail as possible.

Thanks for your help!

Go to the top of the page

GroverParkGeorge
post Oct 7 2019, 09:26 AM
Post#2

UA Admin

First, welcome to UtterAccess.

As is too often the case, trying to simplify by removing details makes it harder to guess what is really going on.