UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Test check box for one are more spaces    
 
   
rbaumy
post Aug 15 2002, 01:51 PM
Post#1



Posts: 3
Joined: 7-August 02
From: La.


how do you test a text box for one or more spaces. I know you usually test with "" for an empty text box, but what if someone uses the space bar ??
Thanks
Randy Baumy
Go to the top of the page
 
-Scott-
post Aug 15 2002, 02:19 PM
Post#2


UA Quasi Admoderuser
Posts: 2,256
Joined: 30-January 00
From: Windsor, ON, Canada


i usually use the trim() function after i've checked for null
Go to the top of the page
 
AccessMoron
post Sep 7 2002, 04:45 PM
Post#3



Posts: 48
Joined: 8-November 01



If you use trim(" " & txtBox) you need not check for nulls
Go to the top of the page
 
-Scott-
post Sep 13 2002, 09:48 AM
Post#4


UA Quasi Admoderuser
Posts: 2,256
Joined: 30-January 00
From: Windsor, ON, Canada


Then you'd still have to check for Not ""
Go to the top of the page
 
AccessMoron
post Sep 13 2002, 03:36 PM
Post#5



Posts: 48
Joined: 8-November 01



Sorry the code will check for ""
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    19th July 2019 - 06:28 PM