UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How to activate a textBox without setFocus() ?    
 
   
Imladris
post Sep 26 2002, 01:38 PM
Post#1



Posts: 2
Joined: 24-September 02
From: Switzerland


Hi
I'm searching a method to activate a VBA textBox without to use the command textBox.setFocus. Because my problem is that everytimes I activate a textBox with setFocus I can enter in an infinite loop with a function who call the other and the other call mine.
I hope it exist a solution to solve my problem.
Sorry for my bad english.
Go to the top of the page
 
mishej
post Sep 26 2002, 08:44 PM
Post#2


Retired Moderator
Posts: 11,289
Joined: 25-September 02
From: Milwaukee, WI


You might consider a solution that uses a flag to indicate
if you are already in one of the functions.
Global boolean "flag" value would be set to True and if
that value was set you would not proceed with the code in
the other function.
Go to the top of the page
 
mishej
post Sep 27 2002, 08:19 AM
Post#3


Retired Moderator
Posts: 11,289
Joined: 25-September 02
From: Milwaukee, WI


I had another thought about this. What happens if you just
assign the same value back to the control?
e.TextBox = Me.TextBox
Go to the top of the page
 
Imladris
post Sep 27 2002, 09:46 AM
Post#4



Posts: 2
Joined: 24-September 02
From: Switzerland


Sorry I think my explications weren't good.
My problem is that when I activate a textBox, I wouldn't use the _GotFocus() procedure of this textBox. I would activate TextBoxes only to write in.
Best regards
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    16th July 2019 - 09:10 AM