UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ad Hoc Programming Assistance Needed.    

ntambomvu
post Dec 4 2019, 02:59 AM
Post#1

Hello There
I am in south Africa and I need help with writing code in access vba.
I am looking For ongoing programming assistance

I am a semi skilled programmer writing simple programs for my small company in South Africa.
I used to write in dbase 4 ver 2 but have got to change to something more modern
I use access VDA because it comes free with Office 365 and I sort of can find my way around.
I am looking for someone who is able to help me by writing code where I get stuck because I don’t know how to do things.
For example I may have a table of customer names And I am writing a search form.
At the top of the form may be a search box which Is used to find a particular record .
As the operator enters the letters of the search into a box a list opens which lists all records as per the search Criteria.
When the required record is found something will be done with that record( maybe displayed in a form).
I know that this is simple programming but I do not have time to do through the manuals Researching how to do it.
I will send this question to my helper and he will then write the code ( probably in a combobox)And send it back to me.
For this I will pay him a fee . This will be an ongoing exercise so I would like To develop a solid relationship with a programmer. “

Regards
Fred Evans

Go to the top of the page

cheekybuddha
post Dec 4 2019, 04:43 AM
Post#2

UtterAccess Moderator

Hi Fred,

Perhaps try this link: UA member access2009eg

--------------------

Regards,

David Marten

GroverParkGeorge
post Dec 4 2019, 08:21 AM
Post#3

UA Admin

We hope you find someone who can do this for you. Access is a very powerful Relational Database Development Tool.