UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How Do I Change Size Of A Field Without Also Enlarging Other Fields?, Access 2016    

BillMc791@gmail....
post Jun 30 2020, 02:18 PM
Post#1

When I use 2 headed arrow to enlarge a field it also enlarges all the other fields. I have a split form that has only 2 fields that need to be wide. The other fields are type YES/NO. I need more space for the YES/NO fields. I am a beginner and do not know VBA.
Go to the top of the page

theDBguy
post Jun 30 2020, 02:23 PM
Post#2

UA Moderator

Hi. Welcome to UtterAccess!
welcome2UA.gif

You could try the following steps:
1. In the Design View of your form, select the two textboxes together
2. From the Arrange tab on the Ribbon, click on the Remove Layout button

Hope that helps...

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email

GroverParkGeorge
post Jun 30 2020, 02:40 PM
Post#3

UA Admin

Help me understand better.

You have a split form. On one portion of that form, the controls are laid out according to the pattern you want to see in the "normal view". On the other part of the split form, the controls are all laid out as a datasheet.

Which section do you want to change? The controls on the normal view section of the form or the controls in the datasheet?

If it's the normal view section, you can remove the layout grid as theDBGuy describes and then adjust each control individually.

If it's the datasheet section, Each control falls in a column, so the width of any given column will be the same for each of the controls in it, and that is independent of the remaining columns.